1. I just got my server from Streamline, it's my first time running a server so I'm running into all sorts of new phrases and actions that I need to take.

Unfortunately the FAQ for Streamline is sorely lacking. Through googling, I modded the server and made doubly sure Oxide was functioning, but none of the mods are working. I keep finding information that I have to edit config files, but there's no explanation I've found for how to do it.

I've gotten as far as editing the .json file, but I don't know what I'm supposed to be putting into it or how to find that info to begin with. Help?

2. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin

Check your oxide/logs for errors and verify that Oxide is actually installed by using the oxide.version command.

3. 02:43 [Error] Failed to load extension Oxide.Core.Lua (ReflectionTypeLoadException: The classes in the module cannot be loaded.)

I assume this is a problem. . .
    [DOUBLEPOST=1500654676][/DOUBLEPOST]Okay I tried uninstalling Oxide and got this: "Duplicate entry '391449' for key 'PRIMARY'"

It won't let me uninstall it.

4. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin

The first just affects .lua plugins, which there are very few of. The second error is a MySQL error with your host, not Oxide or even your server.

5. Ahh, so I didn't do anything wrong, it's just an issue with the host?

6. For reference, I tried the oxide.version command in the web console and it said this:

Protocol: 2000.147.1
    Build Date: 07/20/2017 09:54:47
    Unity Version: 5.6.0f3
    Changeset: 21741
    Branch: main
    Oxide Version: 2.0.3376

I also noticed that I can, in fact, install and unistall the mods, even though each time it gives me the same error (as above). I just have to reload the page to see the effects.

7. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin

None of the errors you posted so far indicate plugin issues. Are you seeing any other errors in your oxide/logs?