Rust-Kits

Moved

Total Downloads: 70,149 - First Release: Oct 21, 2014 - Last Update: Jun 7, 2018

4.96216/5, 185 likes
  1. So in order not to make a mistake.

    I see in the .cfg :

    Code:
      "Settings: authLevel": 1,
      "Settings: Permissions List": [
        "vip",
        "donator"
    I can add : veteran :

    Code:
      },
      "Settings: authLevel": 1,
      "Settings: Permissions List": [
        "vip",
        "donator"
        "veteran"
      ]
    }
    I create a new kit :
    /kit add veteran -veteran -max2 -cooldown3600

    I have to create a group with oxide :
    oxide.group add <veteran>

    Then I assign permission to the group :
    oxide.grant group <veteran> <veteran>

    Then I add people in that groupe :
    oxide.usergroup add <xtadeus> <veteran>

    Am I right ?
     
  2. /kit add veteran "Veteran kit" -veteran -max2 -cooldown3600

    oxide.group add veteran

    etc just don't use the <>
     
  3. Hi,

    Whenever I change a JSON-config file of any plugin while the server is running and after that use oxide.reload blabla, it always gives me an error as soon as I use a command that is provided by that plugin. And yes, I make sure I use no tabs etc. The most recent error appeared when changing the kits in "Kits".

    Error log;
    Code:
    [8/26/2015 9:37:53 PM] [Oxide] 9:37 PM [Error] Failed to call hook 'cmdChatKits' on plugin 'Kits v2.1.3' (NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object)
    Full log;
    Code:
    [8/26/2015 9:37:00 PM] [Oxide] 9:37 PM [Debug]   at Oxide.Core.Configuration.DynamicConfigFile.get_Item (System.String key) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.proccessKitGiven (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.TryGiveKit (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname, Boolean checkForNPC) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.cmdChatKits (.BasePlayer player, System.String command, System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at (wrapper managed-to-native) System.Reflection.MonoMethod:InternalInvoke (object,object[],System.Exception&)
      at System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
    [8/26/2015 9:37:43 PM] [Oxide] 9:37 PM [Debug]   at Oxide.Core.Configuration.DynamicConfigFile.get_Item (System.String key) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.GetKitTimeleft (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname, Double max) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.CheckIfCanRedeem (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname, System.String& reason) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.TryGiveKit (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname, Boolean checkForNPC) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.cmdChatKits (.BasePlayer player, System.String command, System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at (wrapper managed-to-native) System.Reflection.MonoMethod:InternalInvoke (object,object[],System.Exception&)
      at System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
    [8/26/2015 9:37:53 PM] [Oxide] 9:37 PM [Debug]   at Oxide.Core.Configuration.DynamicConfigFile.get_Item (System.String key) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.GetKitTimeleft (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname, Double max) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.CheckIfCanRedeem (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname, System.String& reason) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.TryGiveKit (.BasePlayer player, System.String kitname, Boolean checkForNPC) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.cmdChatKits (.BasePlayer player, System.String command, System.String[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
      at (wrapper managed-to-native) System.Reflection.MonoMethod:InternalInvoke (object,object[],System.Exception&)
      at System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 
    

    Can anyone help me out?
     
  4. i am trying to add a starter house kit max one time use and its not maxing out
    /kit add starterhouse -max1 is this correct ?
     
  5. i am trying to add a starter house kit max one time use and its not maxing out
    /kit add starterhouse -max1 is this correct ?
     
  6. no
    /kit add starterhouse "This is a starter house kit" -max1
    /kit add KITNAME KITDESCRIPTION OPTIONS
     
  7. thank you , i apologize about the double post
     
  8. If you want me to add a list of my kits/config, tell me so :)
     
  9. I will take that offer
     
  10. It happened after I changed a kit, and changed every kit's capital to a non capital.

    Code:
    {
      "airdrop": {
        "description": "Use this kit to receive an airdrop signal. Beaware; can only be used twice and players may steal it's content",
        "items": {
          "belt": [],
          "main": [
            {
              "supply.signal": 1
            }
          ],
          "wear": []
        },
        "max": 2
      },
      "autokit": {
        "description": "atspawn",
        "items": {
          "belt": [
            {
              "stonehatchet": 1
            },
            {
              "stone.pickaxe": 1
            },
            {
              "torch": 1
            },
            {
              "wolfmeat.cooked": 10
            }
          ],
          "main": [],
          "wear": [
            {
              "burlap.trousers": 1
            },
            {
              "burlap.shirt": 1
            },
            {
              "burlap.shoes": 1
            },
            {
              "burlap.headwrap": 1
            },
            {
              "attire.hide.poncho": 1
            },
            {
              "wood.armor.pants": 1
            }
          ]
        },
        "level": 2
      },
      "bp": {
        "description": "Use this kit to receive 50 blueprint fragments. One time use.",
        "items": {
          "belt": [],
          "main": [
            {
              "blueprint_fragment": 50
            }
          ],
          "wear": []
        },
        "max": 1
      },
      "daily": {
        "cooldown": 86400.0,
        "description": "Daily stones and wood for being so devoted.",
        "items": {
          "belt": [],
          "main": [
            {
              "stones": 5000
            },
            {
              "wood": 5000
            }
          ],
          "wear": []
        }
      }
    }
     
  11. pm me your kits config and data files will test see if i can fix it
     
  12. I'll just post 'em here;

    Code:
    {
      "GUI Kit: max x": "0.8",
      "GUI Kit: max y": "0.8",
      "GUI Kit: min x": "0.5",
      "GUI Kit: y height": "0.05",
      "GUI Message: max x": "0.5",
      "GUI Message: max y": "0.8",
      "GUI Message: min x": "0.2",
      "GUI Message: min y": "0.2",
      "Messages: cantUseKit": "You are not allowed to use this kit",
      "Messages: itemNotFound": "Item not found: ",
      "Messages: Kit in Cooldown": "You must wait {0}s before using this kit again",
      "Messages: kitredeemed": "You've redeemed a kit",
      "Messages: kitsreset": "All kits data from players were deleted",
      "Messages: maxKitReached": "You've used all your tokens for this kit",
      "Messages: noAccess": "You are not allowed to use this command",
      "Messages: unknownKit": "This kit doesn't exist",
      "NPC Kits": {
        "123456": [
          "stones",
          "building",
          "vipkit"
        ],
        "999999": [
          "stones",
          "building",
          "vipkit"
        ]
      },
      "NPC Messages": {
        "123456": "Welcome on this server, Here is a list of free kits that you can get <color=red>only once each</color>\n\n                      <color=green>Enjoy your stay</color>",
        "999999": "<color=red>Only VIPs are allowed to get kits from me</color>"
      },
      "Settings: authLevel": 1,
      "Settings: Permissions List": [
        "vip",
        "donator"
      ]
    }
    
    Code:
    Data is empty.
     
  13. I need you to upload the config and the two from your data folder uploading is better than posting them also that is only one file without them all I can't test them
     
  14. @Reneb , I want to allow donation kits but like packages. If a player buys a kit and I add it to their permission. I would like to add a lifespan to it if that's possible. Like after a week or month it is no longer there for them. Maybe when they first use it, it starts a timer? I'd be willing to pay.

    Also maybe an option to add a "Radnom" item in a kit.
     
  15. Hey all,

    I started hosting events on my server, and this requires some kits to be used in the event and as a reward.
    I can ofcourse set those kit that only admins can use them. But has anyone find a way to actually hide kit from /kits if you dont want players to see them
     
  16. Code:
    [8/29/2015 2:06:50 AM] [Oxide] 2:06 AM [Warning] CallHook 'cmdChatKits' on plugin 'Kits v2.1.2' took: 1273ms
    Hm, seems like some one trying to message some unused command for kits, but i don't understand... may be you can help me with?
     
  17. Hi i am looking into separating the donor and vip so i can have donor a small pack for half the price and vip a better but i do not want vip to be able to get both
     
  18. You can, read the overview
    [DOUBLEPOST=1440833268][/DOUBLEPOST]
    If you set that only admins can use them (-authlevel2) then players wont see the kits, only admins
     
  19. Well i did set the kit to -authlevel2 But people can see them in the list just dont use them
     
  20. then you have an old version because i fixed that couple updates ago already