Rust-Kits

Moved

Total Downloads: 70,148 - First Release: Oct 21, 2014 - Last Update: Jun 7, 2018

4.96216/5, 185 likes
  1. here it is
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Kitsconfig.json is Kits.json
     
  3. @Kappasaurus I'm gonna ask here and on EventManager, is it possible to add a line to kit configs like "Weapon ammo: full" or something... I made a chainsaw arena, but the dang things don't come with the fuel I saved in them, nor are they turned on at respawn. Thanks!
     
  4. How do I put the kit for bots, using BotSpawn BTW
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 13, 2018
  5. In the config you need to remove kit1 and kit2 and just have starter in there this is for GUI section only

    In the kits.json for the data folder one the description you have it as kite starter it should be kit starter
     
  6. Hi I managed to install the plugin successfully, I do /kit and the gui comes up but I can't do /kit add, tells me I don't have permission even tho I registered my steam account as ownerid in RustAdmin rcon, help pleaseee :D
     
  7. After doing the command for ownerid you then do in rcon server.writecfg then relog if you don't follow the steps admin will not work for you also check in the users.cfg file and make sure it has ownerid in there with your steam info and check rcon when you login that you do have auth level 2
     
  8. Can u also do like an /kit discordmember or some? i saw some people have like /discord... i would like how u can do that
     
  9. Everytime i try to add a kit i get this error and the kit GUI show up blank and i cant exit out of it without reconnecting to the server. I tried deleting the config files and also reinstalling the kit plugin but it keeps happening




    (18:58:40) | Failed to call hook 'cmdUI_AddKit' on plugin 'Kits v3.2.9' (NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object)

    at Oxide.Plugins.Kits+UI.LoadImage (Oxide.Game.Rust.Cui.CuiElementContainer& container, System.String panel, System.String img, System.String aMin, System.String aMax) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.CreateKitEntry (.BasePlayer player, Oxide.Game.Rust.Cui.CuiElementContainer& element, System.String panel, System.Single[] pos, System.String entry) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.RefreshKitPanel (.BasePlayer player, UInt64 guiId, Int32 page) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.cmdUI_AddKit (.Arg arg) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    at Oxide.Plugins.Kits.DirectCallHook (System.String name, System.Object& ret, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    at Oxide.Plugins.CSharpPlugin.InvokeMethod (Oxide.Core.Plugins.HookMethod method, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    at Oxide.Core.Plugins.CSPlugin.OnCallHook (System.String name, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

    at Oxide.Core.Plugins.Plugin.CallHook (System.String hook, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
     

    Attached Files:

  10. I fixed config and file from data folder unload plugin first
    delete kits_data.json file then upload the two files then reload plugin
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2018
  11. That was only a temporary fix, if i ever want to add more kits the problem persists
     
  12. Not a temp fix just do it right and you won't have any more problems see my post on page 324
     
  13. Ignore, Found out that Autoheight doesn't work anymore
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 19, 2018
  14. You have no items in the kit and you never copy and paste info into the kits.json file either in the config folder or data folder you must do it by commands from in game see my post on page 324 and leave the config file default what you have there you removed parts that should not be removed
     
  15. how do i turn off the Kit GUI and turn on that is only shown up in the chat if someone types /kit?
     
  16. You must have the items on your char before making each kit
    After you make a kit with a permission it will have the kits. in front of it so for vip it will be Kits.vip for donator it will be Kits.donator just do what I posted below and it will auto add the Kits. in front of the permission.
    The permission that you will now find in your kits.json file found in your oxide/data folder is what you will need to add to the new group you have set up for the special kit


    /kit add "autokit"
    /kit items description "This is the autokit" authlevel 2
    /kit hide true

    /kit add "daily"
    /kit items description "Daily resources for being so devoted" cooldown 86400

    /kit add "starter"
    /kit items description "Help to get started, usable twice at 1hour interval" cooldown 3600

    /kit add "sniper"
    /kit items description "Help for them raids, usable twice at 1hour interval" cooldown 3600

    /kit add "hunter"
    /kit items description "Help to hunt them beasts, usable twice at 1hour interval" cooldown 3600

    /kit add "blueprints"
    /kit items description "Couple blueprints to help you start"

    /kit add "donatorreward"
    /kit items description "Donator reward" permission donator

    /kit add "vip"
    /kit items description "VIP reward" permission vip

    /kit add "moderator"
    /kit items description "Moderator Kit" authlevel 1

    /kit add "admin"
    /kit items description "Admin Kit" authlevel 2

    There are unlimited AutoKits, there is now the ability to add as many "AutoKits" as you want.

    "AutoKits extends the default autokit functionality but gives the customization of having multiple different autokits. On respawn this plugin will check any entries in the config and if the player has permission will give the kit. To configure an autokit simply provide a permission name (you can make this up --> see example) and a kit name (this kit must exist). So for example, if you have a kit named guns.. you might make an autokit of: "guns", "guns". Once you reload Kits it will automatically register permission: Kits.guns ... if you give this permission to a group or player they will get the gun kit on EVERY respawn."

    Here is an example of what the config could look like:
    Code:
    "AutoKits": {
        "autoadmin": "autoadmin",
        "autovip": "autovip",
        "autoyoutube": "autoyoutube",
        "defaultauto": "defaultauto"
      }
    This example assumes you have kits named autoadmin, autovip, autoyoutube, defaultauto

    On reload of Kits it will automatically register "Kits.the value on the left side"... so Kits.autoadmin .. Kits.autovip.

    Now, this can sound confusing but that is because it is so simple that we all overthink it.

    So the left hand side is the permission that will be created... be default ALL permissions must be registered with the Plugins name.. therefore it makes it Kits. + your permission name...

    YOU DO NOT NEED TO CREATE PERMISSIONS.. the plugin does it automatically on load.

    The right hand side is the kit, which you have already created and exists in the Kits.json within the Data folder.

    Now, if a player has say Kits.autoadmin .. then on respawn they will get the autoadmin kit.

    If they have more then one, they get them both/all.
    AutoKitInstructions.png
    I find its easier to add the permission to the group this way you dont need to add it to every user on your server the default group will get whatever autokit you decide then you have the option to add better auto kits to custom groups like vip or donation groups

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2018
  17. i tryed making kits and i made them but inventory is not copying over never get the message that it has either
     
  18. how to give permission im the owner what is the oxide.grant command for kits
     
  19. Come on do you not look at above posts before posting
     
  20. Whenever i make a kit i go to add the kit and the plugin freezes with no close button and the kit does not work. HELP!