1. Hello,

I have been looking everywhere in the Oxide .dll files for some sort of hook or method that allows for me to modify a items condition as it's created in a Barrel/Crate.

I'm still rather new to learning C# so any guidance would be greatly appreciated!

Regards,

2. I don't believe your answer is gonna be in the oxide files. Try looking at docs.oxidemod.org if not there you need to look inside the assembly for rust

3. Basic example:
    Code:
    void OnItemAddedToContainer(ItemContainer container, Item item)
    {
        if (container == null || item == null) return;
        if (item.hasCondition)
            item.condition = 100f;
    }

4. @Fujukura - I had very similar code to that but all it would do is repair the item basically if it was placed into a container of any kind. However I didn't have null checks.

Here was the code I used.

Code:
    {
                item.condition = item.maxCondition;
                //Puts("OnItemAddedToContainer works!");
    }

5. Evano what exactly are you trying to do? Fujikura's code will repair an item to full condition.

If you wanted that item at half condition you would change the line item.condition = 100f to item.condition = 50f;

Are you trying to do something other than that?

6. Yes, I'm trying to adjust their condition when they're created in a LootContainer i.e Barrels/Crates the code above just adjusts the condition to max when it's placed in ANY container. So a player can put a broken AK in a small wooden box and it would be repaired. I need items specifically to be max condition when they're created in a Barrel/Crate to override Garry's changes in a previous devblog. does that make sense? I can word things confusing sometimes. :S
    [DOUBLEPOST=1482699958][/DOUBLEPOST][​IMG]

7. Ah! Ok got it. Try this:

Code:
            {
                if(container == null || item == null) return;
                if(container.entityOwner && !(container.entityOwner is LootContainer)) return;