1. I'm going to try to write a function that lets us spawn items at certain intervalls inside a set radius. I'm a complete novice and probably won't do this on the first try, so anyone not learning from it or my mistakes - feel free to chip in!

I'm just going to use this thread as a sort of diary as I progress from literary 0% , and then hopefully an improved "quick-guide" or boiler item script if I manage to get something working.
    [DOUBLEPOST=1475350605][/DOUBLEPOST][​IMG]

Step 1.
    I find a text editor that I like to work with, it should open fast, simple and I want it to be a bit pretty. I need a nice readability and contrast. I landed on something called Atom for osx. Which has some backing from github and is free.

Next up I open the metorites plugin from Smeag, which seems to be pretty well written and has a lot of the same functions as I need - Basically only more, so I could in theory - and I have tried.. To just take out the things I don't need. Like the meteor, but I figured I'll have to start from scratch to succeed by understanding a bit of what I'm doing.
    I copy the first part of it, into a new document which I'm saving under a new name. Now I'll open a few tabs, try to get a grip about Classes in c# - and come back to it after I make any progress.

Code:
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Linq;
    using Oxide.Core;
    using Oxide.Core.Configuration;
    using UnityEngine;
    using System.Collections;
    using System;// Some sort of initial hookup of other scripts and systems above, left it intact from the donor scrpt..
    // General info about plugin below
    namespace Oxide.Plugins
    {
        [Info("Drillsite", "ztif", "0.1")]
        [Description("Rock eruptions occur at timed intervall - (earthquakes?!).")]//  Not sure how classes work. But I'll call this itemspawn_class
        public class itemspawn_class : HurtworldPlugin

{
        }
    }