1. Hey guys,

Is there a way to read the native Rust banlist and safe it to an array? I've tried looking everywhere but I can't find how people have read it, just a lot of custom solutions.

Thanks for your help.

2. Code:
    ServerUsers.GetAll(ServerUsers.UserGroup.Banned);
    ^ Will give you a List<ServerUsers.User> of all banned users.

3. Ahhh thanks heaps Shady, really appreciate it! Sorry I'm a bit of a beginner when it comes to C# still but this line is all that is left for this plugin. Do you know of a way to convert that list to an array of SteamIDs? I'm not sure what that class looks like internally to extract that information.

4. I don't use arrays much, but this seems to work:
    Code:
    var bannedUsers = ServerUsers.GetAll(ServerUsers.UserGroup.Banned);
                if (bannedUsers.Count < 1) return;
                var bannedArray = new ulong[bannedUsers.Count];
                for (int i = 0; i < bannedUsers.Count; i++)
                {
                    var user = bannedUsers[i];
                    bannedArray[i] = user.steamid;
                }

Also, I'm guessing you're not using Visual Studio. I'd highly recommend you do!

5. It would be better to do this:

Code:
            List<ulong> GetBannedUsers()
            {
                List<ulong> ret = new List<ulong>();            foreach (var _user in ServerUsers.GetAll(ServerUsers.UserGroup.Banned).ToArray())
                    ret.Add(_user.steamid);            return ret;
            }

No need to check if the count is >0 because it won't loop through the list if it is empty and return an empty list object.

You should use foreach loops instead of for loops when iterating through arrays, that way you don't need to keep track of a key and use extra lines of code.

Also, the usage of .ToArray() in my function will copy the current values for use in the loop to avoid enumeration errors.