1. CPx

CPx

I'm new to running a rust server.
    I have been receiving this error (RPC error in ITEMCMD) only when i have oxide installed on my server and when i remove oxide i can run everything perfectly fine other these two messages in my console. The only plugins i have are Vanish and Spawnconfig.

StringPool.GetString - no string for IDxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Bear spawn null ?

I do require oxide as i do not see any animals spawning in my server.. Anyone know why this is ?
    or what i'am doing wrong here. I have fully reinstalled my server, reinstalled rust (pre game release vers) to my server, ran the steam update, set my command line and then reinstalled Oxide.
    still have problems with getting things to work..

Any advise would be appreciated

Thank you,
    CP.
    [DOUBLEPOST=1487622560][/DOUBLEPOST]I'm also receiving these messages

[02/20/2017 21:24:49] [Physics.PhysX] Cooking::cook/createTriangleMesh: user-provided triangle mesh descriptor is invalid!
    [02/20/2017 21:24:50] [Physics.PhysX] Cooking::cook/createTriangleMesh: user-provided triangle mesh descriptor is invalid!
    [02/20/2017 21:26:43] CreateEntity called on a prefab that isn't an entity! assets/rust.ai/agents/bear/bear.prefab
    [02/20/2017 21:26:43] CreateEntity called on a prefab that isn't an entity! assets/rust.ai/agents/bear/bear.prefab

[02/20/2017 21:27:46] CreateEntity called on a prefab that isn't an entity! assets/rust.ai/agents/zombie/zombie.prefab
    [02/20/2017 21:27:46] CreateEntity called on a prefab that isn't an entity! assets/rust.ai/agents/zombie/zombie.prefab

2. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin

Oxide does not support the prerelease branch, so if you're install Oxide over that you're breaking your server by mixing multiple versions of Rust DLLs.

3. CPx

CPx

I removed the spawn config yet im still getting the error when i drop/move items our of my inventory there a way to fix it ?

4. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin

See my edited reply above please.

5. CPx

CPx