Jail

Very early Jail Plugin. Based off of Rust Jail... Well Kind of.

Total Downloads: 590 - First Release: Jun 25, 2015 - Last Update: Jul 22, 2015

5/5, 1 like
  1. Right now, I seem to be having an issue with allowing our Mods to access this command. They have a special group name that is not moderator, but I changed it in the .cs file and it did not work. I also just added them a group called moderator and changed it back. Still nothing. Is there a certain permission it is relying on that will allow it to work for one group and not another?
     
  2. Code:
    player.HasPermission("moderator")
    this code shows up 3 times in the latest version of the plugin.
    replace "moderator" with the name of your mod group. I am pretty sure it is case sensitive.
     
  3. I just replaced all three with our Mod rank, reloaded the permissions, and reloaded Jail. It is still telling them they are not allowed to arrest anyone. If I give their group the admin tag, it seems to be fine though.
     
  4. i'm reading up on oxide permissions to try and fix this. weird no one else has mentioned it didn't work.
    [DOUBLEPOST=1437452451][/DOUBLEPOST]
    try adding
    Code:
    - 'moderator'
    to the groups rok permissions.
     
  5. I tried that earlier in the day and added 'admin' as well, but it did not seem to work. I was assuming there was some specific permission, because our admin group is not named admin and it has * for all permissions and works just fine. The moderator group does not work with either tag or even if I rename the group itself to moderator and leave the file unchanged.
     
  6. ok, i am still looking into it. Just came across that in another post and figured it was worth a shot.
     
  7. SweetLouHD updated Jail with a new update entry:

    Bug fixes, Messages easier to change, and more!

     
  8. SweetLouHD updated Jail with a new update entry:

    Forgot to remove a debug message

     
  9. [7/22/2015 12:57:27 PM] [Oxide] 12:57 PM [Error] Error while compiling Jail.cs(142,31): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `Player' could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?
     
  10. are you using the most recent version?
    I just deleted jail.cs from my test server and re-downloaded it from the site.
    not getting any compiling errors.

    Did you modify anything in the file?
     
  11. I got that error with the latest version you uploaded
     
  12. I am unable to duplicate this situation.
    Make sure your oxide is uptodate as well.
     
  13. It is going to have to remove this plugin
    [DOUBLEPOST=1437592418][/DOUBLEPOST]Do you have a link to the reign of kings plugin
    [DOUBLEPOST=1437592603][/DOUBLEPOST]also will the reign of kings still work without the jail plugin?
     
  14. Wulf

    Wulf Community Admin

    What plugin are you wanting a link to? Reign of Kings is not dependent on this plugin.
     
  15. Thx I removed it as I keep getting the error
     
  16. my coordinates are Your position is x:51.3412, y:46.55856, z:-70.50893

    how i write it correctly inside the plugin?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 16, 2015
  17. What are you trying to accomplish?

    If you want to define the center of your jail cell stand there and type /Jail.set cell

    Then you want /Jail.set radius #
    Tell us in a single whole number how big your cell is. ie. 3x3 cell radius = 1, 4x4 cell radius = 2. # = radius.

    Then you want to /Jail.set release
    Sets your current location to where inmates will be teleported to when they have finished serving their sentence.

    Using /loc command will show your x, y, z so if you are modifying the coordinates manually in the config file then you would type:
    x 51
    y 47 (Always round up so the player does not glitch into the floor)
    z -71
     
  18. Hello

    Im loving this plugin and it work but how do i add more than one cell?
    If the other cell location is X: 235, Y: 48, Z: 155

    Do i just add something like this in the json file

    },
    "Jail": {
    "Radius": 2,
    "X": 0,
    "Y": 48,
    "Z": 0
    },

    And what is the command for putting another player in another cell?

    Thank you for an awesome plugin :)
     
  19. Currently there is only one cell possible. I never got around to adding more cells.
     
  20. Ohh ok but i can make it bigger like 10x10 radius so more people can be in one cell?