We've moved! Join us as we continue development on our new site at umod.org!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Hey, i'm new to coding with C# but have quite a bit of r-lua experience. ( About 2 years) And I wanted to get into modding in rust, I'am currently attempting to make a furnace generate pookies ( For a event ). But when i attempt to create the pookies that work's fine. After i attempt to put them in a furnace it tells me the OnConsumeFuel hook failed to call. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Heres my code so far. ( Please don't give me a entire answer to how to make it generate them. Just hint me somewhere please )
    Code:
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System;
    using Newtonsoft.Json;
    using Oxide.Core.Plugins;
    using Oxide.Core.Configuration;
    using System.Linq;

namespace Oxide.Plugins
    {
        [Info("FurnaceModifier", "CasperYep", "0.0.1")]
        [Description("Generates pookies from furnaces,")]

public partial class FurnaceModifier : RustPlugin
        {

void OnConsumeFuel(BaseOven oven, Item fuel, ItemModBurnable burnable)
            {
            var pookie = ItemManager.CreateByName("Pookie Bear", 1);

if (!pookie.MoveToContainer(oven.inventory));
                {
                }
            }
        }
    }
    And here's the entire error message
    Code:
    Failed to call hook 'OnConsumeFuel' on plugin 'FurnaceModifier v0.0.1' (NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object)
      at Oxide.Plugins.FurnaceModifier.OnConsumeFuel (BaseOven oven, Item fuel, ItemModBurnable burnable) [0x0000e] in <7a251d0bf75c4f8784bc5f1578af8199>:0
      at Oxide.Plugins.FurnaceModifier.DirectCallHook (System.String name, System.Object& ret, System.Object[] args) [0x00032] in <7a251d0bf75c4f8784bc5f1578af8199>:0