Hi! I have a problem with this plugin. After restarting the server, all the buttons (images) disappear.
![]()
What can I do to fix it?

CustomCommands
UI Buttons for Custom Console and Chat Commands - Unique to each Player!
Total Downloads: 1,395 - First Release: Oct 3, 2016 - Last Update: May 13, 2017
- 5/5, 14 likes
-
-
force commands are saved, but it will only execute the first registered one
and can you add support for multilanguage? it only reads the registered default server language and wont change to others. would be awesome -
The blank icons issue seems to have been introduced in the latest Rust Update, I had the same issue with LustyMap but they updated the plugin and it works now, I guess the author of this plugin may need to do the same.
-
Absolut updated CustomCommands with a new update entry:
1.1.0
-
So I'm using this mod. Its pretty awesome to be able to display player commands. and to have my own set of commands for myself.
But the performance part is a bit laggy. When I or other players open it, especially if their systems are a bit slower, it seems to lag them out a bit more than me. I get it too, just not as bad.
Not sure if there's something that can be done to fix that issue. Just wanted to let you know about it.
Another thing I have an issue with is that, when requirepremissions: true is set, and other admins in a different group still have access to create,, save, force etc etc even without the permissions. I don't want any able to create anything without a permission.
Thanks,
Good job on this. -
Sure thing, I'll change Auth Level to ONLY Owner on next update. In the meantime you can do a very simple fix of finding the following in the code and changing the 1 to 2..
Code:bool isAuth(BasePlayer player) { if (player.net.connection != null) if (player.net.connection.authLevel < 1 && !permission.UserHasPermission(player.UserIDString,"CustomCommands.admin")) return false; return true; }
As per performance no luck... much of it is IMAGE related from this most recent FacePunch update. I am hopeful that will be resolved this patch... -
That is a very valid point, but yeah, I don't want them to be able to add commands without permissions., unless I set them to have the permissions.
Edit: changed from 1 to 2: maybe add a config setting for authlevel set to 1 or 2Somehow I think you already are in the works of that.
-
-
Ok, cool.
-
Code:
(13:58:22) | [Oxide] 13:58 [Debug] at Oxide.Plugins.CustomCommands.DestroyPlayer (.BasePlayer player) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 at Oxide.Plugins.CustomCommands.Unload () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 at Oxide.Plugins.CustomCommands.DirectCallHook (System.String name, System.Object& ret, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 at Oxide.Plugins.CSharpPlugin.InvokeMethod (HookMethod method, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 at Oxide.Core.Plugins.CSPlugin.OnCallHook (System.String name, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 at Oxide.Core.Plugins.Plugin.CallHook (System.String name, System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0 (13:58:22) | [Oxide] 13:58 [Info] Unloaded plugin CustomCommands v1.1.0 by Absolut
-
-
Buttons are all white and wont load. Steps I have taken:
1: Removed everything related to Custom Commands old version
2: Added Image Library and waited for it to load - stated 0 images loaded
3: Added Custom Commands - Loaded successfully
4: Reloaded Image Library and 302 images loaded
5: Reloaded Custom Commands as ImageLibrary stated to do so
6: Typed /cc in game and icons all came up white, no errors
Any help or suggestions?
Well after some troubleshooting it appears the links in the addon are invalid and cannot. Im going to guess that the images are going to need rehosted?Last edited by a moderator: Dec 8, 2016 -
-
The links all by pixelbay come back with:https://pixabay.com/static/img/no_hotlinking.png
[DOUBLEPOST=1481158000][/DOUBLEPOST]So the links in the ImageLibrary works and comes up but for some reason the links in the default CustomCommands.json comes back with the no hotlinking from pixabay -
Saved the images from the ImageLibrary and hosted them myself.
Added the newly hosted images to both the Image Library and CustomCommands files and Custom Commands is still stuck with white boxes... oh and reloaded steam and checked game integrity. -
i setup the other day works good other when i use the force cc it puts them up on there list but they are not clickable. on another note is there a way to make it so there cc is on when they join and can toggle it off
-
if you are seeing the white boxes it is because you restarted your server and joined or started your server and joined just disconnect and rejoin your server and you should see the buttons hope that helps like it did for me
Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2016 -
(16:39:24) | [Oxide] 15:39 [Warning] Calling hook OnServerCommand resulted in a conflict between the following plugins: RustCore - True (Boolean), CustomCommands (False (Boolean))