1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. GFFinest

GFFinest Scavenger

2. Robo3232

Robo3232 Naked Wanderer

Yep same here, im sure Wulf will update soon :)

3. Udumbara

Udumbara Naked Wanderer

My server has been down for almost 24 hours waiting for this update ... this is my first time at the show. How long does it usually take? I'm paying to have the game hosted and they simply say, "It's out of our hands."

4. Udumbara

Udumbara Naked Wanderer

Apologies @Wulf ... I didn't understand how this process worked and why it was linked to my GTXGamer hosting service. They ran me in loops all day trying to fix my "problem" when there wasn't even a problem. They offer no information about how server-side updates affect their clients' ability to play the game and simply pass the buck onto you. Appreciate your work on this.

5. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin Community Admin Oxide Developer

Working on it now. I've got a few outstanding issues to resolve before release, so will post when it's ready and available.

6. Spectre 6

Spectre 6 Naked Wanderer

They did the same to me as well until I told them to cancel my service and give me a refund. Only then did they tell me it was an external problem and sent me here. The Customer service there is terrible.

7. Wulf

We don't make the dedicated server, you can still run the dedicated server without Oxide. We are here on a volunteer basis though, so updating Oxide for a game depends on when someone (usually me) is around to update for it.

8. rxtxr

rxtxr Naked Wanderer

Hey Wulf, thanks for your work! I´m really appreciating it. For the time i´m using oxide, i´ll pledge the same ammount as i´m paying for my forest game server to your patreon account.