Solved Play sound on admin join

Discussion in 'Plugin Requests' started by Macthelost, Jun 19, 2016.

1. I am a C# programmer myself, but I couldn't find anything in the Oxide API that would allow me to play a sound to everyone on the server. I want to have a custom sound play when a server admin joins. Thank You!

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2016
  2. You will need to run the Effect prefab using Rust's Effect.Run method.
    You can get all Prefabs using the Pool.

3. What does that mean? I'm sorry, I'm more of an amateur programmer.

4. something like that

Code:
    Effect.server.Run("assets/prefabs/npc/patrol helicopter/effects/rocket_fire.prefab", player.transform.position);

5. I tried that, but it didn't work. Here is the code I used it in:
    Code:
            void OnPlayerInit(BasePlayer player)
            {
                if (!showConnections)
                    return;            if (player.IsAdmin())
                {
                    rust.BroadcastChat(string.Format(joinFormat, player.displayName, adminColour), null, player.UserIDString);
                    Effect.server.Run("assets/prefabs/weapons/f1 grenade/effects/f1grenade_explosion.prefab", player.transform.position);
                }
                else if (!onlyShowAdmins)
                    rust.BroadcastChat(string.Format(joinFormat, player.displayName, userColour), null, player.UserIDString);

}

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 20, 2016
  6. try it
    Code:
    void OnPlayerInit(BasePlayer player)
    {
        if(player.IsAdmin())
            foreach(var active in BasePlayer.activePlayerList)
                Effect.server.Run("assets/prefabs/weapons/f1 grenade/effects/f1grenade_explosion.prefab", active.transform.position, Vector3.zero, null, false);
    }

7. It worked, but I want it to play a custom sound effect, like when an infamous player joins a heist in PayDay 2.

8. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin