1. Just playing around. made a simple gyrocopter.
    seems to work ok.. I think I need a tail rotor. maybe some swords spinning around to chop heads off? lol

2. Nice, very interesting

3. Freaken Awesome!
    Some ideas:
    could add a fuel requirement, and if it runs out, what goes up must come down hahaha
    could add a high cost of materials in order to craft
    could add health/hp, and allow it to get shot down hahaha

4. [​IMG]

5. Here is a quick bomb test.. lol

I do like the idea of fuel. it can have a limited range. the faster you go, the more you use.
    and then down she goes... lol

maybe a rod sticking out of the barrel to show fuel level. it could go down into the barrel when the fuel gets lower.. visual fuel gauge. :)

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2017
  6. Colon you're featured on the latest Rust Community Update! ----> Rust - community-update-139

Hope its okay I hyped you, (I dont care about internet/reddit points, Im new to reddit),
    Im trying to spread Oxide and get more Rust plugin developers,
    and also Im trying to influence development of Rust :D

7. oh shit, did not know that.. lol cool thanks.

8. Lmao this is awesome.

9. Still working on it :)
    So far this is what I have working:

- typing /copter puts player in noclip (if not already) and then copter attaches to player. it then goes up about 10 ft.
    - copter has a 10ft ground proximity. no lower, it will force player to the 10ft.
    - typing /landcopter will lower copter to ground and remove copter, then removing player from noclip.
    - copter currently uses a Battery system that does have limited charge (limits range) with onscreen indicator of remaining charge. (because this is rust. and combining high voltage electricity and barrels loaded with fuel and fire are always a good thing)
    - the faster you move, the more battery drains. noclipping and using sprint will drain it fast.