1. NikoBellic

NikoBellic Naked Wanderer

Hey, greetings to everyone in the first place. Well im pretty new to the whole pluging scenario thing, but i am a computer engineering student and me and some friends have a 7 days to die server going on for fun, and i actually play this game since its early release back in 2013. I never really programmed plugins before in C#, im actually used to "Pawn" as in real programming, which is structured programming. However, im looking forward to start programming in C#, as i have studied plenty commercial languages this year and already had past programming experiences, not professinonal, more casual stuff. The thing is, i can't really find much in regards to available hooks other than pieces of codes posted by other forum users when they request help. Can someone give me a set of good links and tutorials that i can get going by? any and all help is appreciated. Also, i do apologize in advance for my ignorance, but when developing .dll(s) i should choose C# libraries then?

2. OpenFunRus

OpenFunRus Scavenger Plugin Developer

3. NikoBellic

NikoBellic Naked Wanderer

Hey, thanks for your reply. I would like to know what do i need to download first, i already got visual studio here, but where do i download the oxide and unity engine libraries?

4. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin Community Admin Oxide Developer

UnityEngine comes with your game server, Oxide comes from the Downloads link at the top of the page.

NikoBellic likes this.
  5. {QaD}Lurch

{QaD}Lurch Naked Wanderer