Solved Can't get Oxide to load

Discussion in 'Rust Discussion' started by Niemand <3, Dec 6, 2017.

1. Heyo!

Sorry to be a bother/stupid, but it somehow seems I can not get oxide to load up on serverstart.

I set up a new server, downloaded the latest oxide-rust.zip, unpacked it into my rust rootfolder ("E:\rust\" The contents are findable in "E:\rust\RustDeicated_data\Managed\"), but when I start the server, there is no trace of oxide in the console as it was before.

files in "E:\rust\oxide\serverident\logs\" are exactly a month old, so nothing new from today.

Any ideas/suggestions/advise?

Thanks!

2. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin

Do you have any sort of SteamCMD updating or checking in your startup .bat?

3. Of course. If you have any advise/suggestions for the code in general, feel free to shoot, I'm a beginner when it comes to batching. :D

Code:
    TITLE Serverstartscript:KILL
    taskkill /f /im RustDedicated.exe /T
    goto STEAM:STEAM
    cls
    echo installing/updating rust...
    @echo off
    start /wait "SteamCMD" "E:\SteamCMD\steamcmd.exe" +login anonymous +force_install_dir E:\rust\ +app_update 258550 +quit
    echo done.
    goto OXIDE:OXIDE
    echo updating oxide...
    @echo offfor /F "tokens=2,3,4 delims=/ " %%i in ('date/t') do set y=%%k
    for /F "tokens=2,3,4 delims=/ " %%i in ('date/t') do set d=%%k%%i%%j
    for /F "tokens=5-8 delims=:. " %%i in ('echo.^| time ^| find "current" ') do set t=%%i%%j
    set t=%t%_
    if "%t:~3,1%"=="_" set t=0%t%
    set t=%t:~0,4%
    set "theFilename=%d%%t%"
    echo %theFilename%start /wait "wget oxide" "C:\Program Files\GnuWin32\bin\wget.exe"  --no-check-certificate https://github.com/OxideMod/Oxide/releases/download/latest/Oxide-Rust.zip --output-document "E:\rust\oxide-updatetemp\Oxide-Rust.zip" +quit
    start /wait "7z oxide" "C:\Program Files\7-Zip\7z.exe" x -spe "E:\rust\oxide-updatetemp\Oxide-Rust.zip" -o"E:\rust\" -aoa +quit:: NOTE: I disabled this for thesting purposes.