1. TheRyuzaki

TheRyuzaki Naked Wanderer

hi, Hello, I connect to the oxide of the new game, almost finished, left to patch the game. I debugged the server and find the entry point for OxideInit What else is required and where it is connected to work oxide

2. Wulf

Wulf Community Admin Community Admin Oxide Developer

Which game are you trying to add support for? InitOxide is technically the only hook you need, but you'd still need the extension to go with it.

3. TheRyuzaki

I have extensive experience working with oxide and converting it under the old version of the game.
    Now I H2O converted into a new game for Unity and created a snapshot is the same as in other games. Everything is working except asembli, it is necessary to patch. I'm doing it.
    Программа для публикации скриншотов и части экрана в Интернет | Хостинг картинок

I have found where to put OnServerSave
    And what is necessary in order to appear console oxide and worked fine? I just have not tested it, I finish finishing first.
    And interests, which are still necessary hooks for oxide.
    Once set up, you lay out ready Extantion

4. Wulf

The console is handled by the extension you would make for it. It also depends on the game.

5. TheRyuzaki

Unity3d, Server Run to batchmode => console dont have. In this game console as well as to have hurtworld
    OnServerSave bofore saved or after?

6. Wulf

Getting the console to appear depends on the game and how it is handled. I can't really tell you how without being able to see the game.

The standard for hook naming in Oxide is that pre hooks are for example OnServerSave and post are OnServerSaved.

7. TheRyuzaki

SteamCMD:
    Code (Text):
    @ShutdownOnFailedCommand 1
    @NoPromptForPassword 1
    login anonymous
    force_install_dir ../MegaTron
    app_update 460320
    quit
    To connect the hook?
    InitLogging [internal]

What action should take place - where to put the hook

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2016
  8. Wulf